Sakleshpur

Sakleshpur is a small town, nestled in the Western Ghats of Karnataka. In its mountain terrain’s are the vast spreads of coffee estates apart from paddy fields, cardamom & betelnut plantations. Sakleshpur is also known for thick forests, flowing streams, waterfalls and beautiful meadows stretching for miles.

Image

My Camera and me are waiting for Monsoon to hit Karnataka….and by weekend journey starts!!

Itinerary:

4th July Thursday – 7:30AM to 11:40PM – Train No: 16515 – BLR to Sakleshpur CC
                                         Explore Saklespur. Bunk in any place that suits the eyes.
5th July Friday –      6:00 AM – 10:00AM – Hiking in Saklespur.
                                        12:45PM – 9:50PM – Train No: 11097 – SKLR – GOK CC

About Sohni's Mind Store

I am that moment of the day when dawn starts, I am the welcoming music to the day break.... .....!! The one who walks free on the path of life, humor, reality and society !! I am the narrator of my dream, poet of my being and soldier of my battle....I am the traveler of my time.... !!
This entry was posted in My Travel Diary, Travelogues I have created and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Join me !!